Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Different Friday

Our lodge visitors were leaving this morning so The Man an I headed out to do the cleaning. No time to sit out looking for squirrels. We gave tomorrow's visitor the opportunity to have a free day if he could get here early. He took up the offer quickly and arrived while I was cleaning. A photographer, keen for an extra day in The Lakes.

I shopped, had a cup of coffee in Sainsbury's with The Bro-in-Law and when I got home, there was Mr Black! I grabbed the camera and went out. He knew I was there, watching and clicking, but it didn't scare him. So great to be observing red squirrels outdoors with them!

I felt I couldn't do another squirrel blip because, I've been doing a lot and it was in deep shade at this time of day but, to keep my records right for the Penrith & District Red Squirrel Group, I'm putting today's shot in Extras.

Having said that we went out looking at the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.