It's worse that that, he's dead, Jim!

Every picture tells a story, they say. Today, the lack of a picture told one.

Having had quite a decent lunch at chez incredibish (thanks Janet, far better than decent) we ventured out for a bit of fresh air, Cath and Greg with his camera, Janet and me with mine. Mine however had an utterly dead battery - a first for me - so my photo-wander was a bit more wander than photo. 

Getting home I thought I'd use the 7D and the 10-22 for an ultra wide of the lunchtime loveliness and lo! that camera's battery was dead too! What are the chances.

Always another battery somewhere... so today's photo is, I'm afraid, of the liquid part of after-lunch (not including the very nice Cabardès we brought a half case back of from John and Wendy's in 2016 that we started lunch with.

Oh dear. I'm sure by now you must have totally the wrong idea* of lunch at our house! Still, filling in the blanks, the Remembrance procession went off very well indeed. All told a good day. Hope yours was too. (*or the right one)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.