Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Winter Bedding Plants

I went to Cambridge Clear Beauty this morning to have the stitches taken out from the small hole that was sewed up last week. Then we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre, as I needed some plants to redo the window boxes at the front of the house and to fill the odd gap or two elsewhere. We started with breakfast and then chose the plants. I also bought four more Hellebores for the rubs by the front door. Those two tubs have a miniature Christmas tree in them and the Hellebores were a variety I have never heard of before; Christmas Carol, so appropriate for this time of the year.
   
We collected my husband’s prescription in Saffron Walden on the way home and once home I planted the new plants. Today’s picture shows the Hellebores, Polyanthus and Pansies before they were planted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.