Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Barry Island

Despite getting into the car with it pouring with rain, we headed back to Cold Knap to do the coastline walk to Barry Island Docks, nr Cardiff (UK).
I checked the camera battery and spare. I thought the main would do me and the spare showed 80%.

On getting to Cold Knap the weather was fine, and we set off on the 5 mile coastal walk. Both batteries quickly (and unusually) depleted such that I only took about two dozen photo's!  The one I like best is of Barry Island beach (or Whitmore Bay to be more correct) looking out over The Bristol Channel with the sun starting to set, and a dog and it's owner taking a stroll.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge
__________________________________

A lovely amount of entries which I enjoyed browsing. I've chosen my top 5 and 5 'honourary mentions' all of which I will get around to awarding hearts. There were a few others I really liked as well so will revisit them!

1.  JensPhotos              Redhead Sunset
1.  Miffy                           Anchorage
2.  kagsy                        Lockwood Viaduct (stitched pano)
3.  Annie&Chris             Bridge (mono)
4.  Anaisabel                 Clouds

Well worth a look!
--------------------------
a) RockArea                  River (stitched pano)
b) RobBris50                 Clifton Suspension Bridge
c)  ISBI                            Park (stitched mono)
d)  CleanSteve               Misty View
e)  SueMiddleton          Keswick

Thanks to all who tagged their photo's for the challenge to keep it on the blip calendar of challenges! As I said, there were some others not mentioned above I really liked and will revisit when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.