Doyley22

By Doyley22

CACTI FOR FRIDAY

An early blip today as there is Twilight golf this afternoon.

I spotted this stunning cacti in my neighbour's (Rose) driveway recently and was determined to photograph it for today.  To say it's prickly is an understatement.  I attempted to remove some of the leaves in and around it but quickly gave up.  I needed some long tweezers (the medical variety) to remove debris.  The flowers, the size of your thumb nail, form a halo around the plant.  I thought there was a snail trail across the cactus and now think it's a cobweb of sorts.  Rose mentioned that she needs to repot it and offered to give me one.  I turned it down however, I might reconsider.  

Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.