The second half of life..

By twigs

Stamen......!!

This stamen belongs to a day lily - or at least, I think it's a day lily. It only lasts a day anyway, so that makes it a day lily in my book! The flower itself is rather a stunning bright red and yellow spotty thing.......it may become a blip feature all of it's own soon - but for today you get the stamen!!

Today I've had 2 walks - one this morning up Barnicoat and one this evening round Monaco. I may sleep well tonight! It's this kind of thing that I'm going to have to make a real effort to include in my day once I return to work. It's too easy to let work begin to dominate all the day's 'good' hours so I need to remember the good feeling I get from being out and about and make it a priority to include each day..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.