Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Gold Hill, Shaftesbury

I’m in Warminster, visiting my friend Vanessa for a couple of days. I was hoping for a lazy day today, but I had a frustrating few hours writing emails and making phone calls trying to sort out some complications at work in regards to my OJI. I won’t bore you with the details.

Vanessa was doing household chores around me and getting ready to leave on a business trip later this week. Finally we were ready to escape the house and we drove over to Shaftesbury to have a cup of coffee. We sat outside the cafe at the top of the hill and enjoyed the view just before it got dark. We were here together just over a year ago and I blipped almost the same famous view, though during that visit the view was blocked most of the visit by a builders van. It’s made me remember the lovely holiday that Dolly and I had near here last year. Happy memories!

Gold Hill is sometimes known as ‘Hovis Hill’ because it was the setting of a well-loved 1973 TV ad for Hovis bread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.