FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

It's over for another year ...

"die Wiesn" (Munich Oktoberfest) that is.

Not one for crowds or noise, I quite enjoyed my two visits to the event. The colours, the smells, the noise, and the ability for a majority of people to drink vast amounts of beer without threatening each other was amazing.
I myself managed to drink at least a quarter of a maß (1 litre) of beer before collapsing face first into the remains of my greasy hendl (chicken).

Any malevolence seemed to be diluted by vast amounts of heart shaped lebkuchen's for sale at various stalls.

This image says it all about my photography ... "missing the opportunities!" ... if I had moved slightly more to the right, I would have hidden the girl in front of the lad, brought the lad and girl closer together, and centred the "Ich liebe dich" lebkuchen nicely between them ...and I might have achieved a half decent image.

My excuse is the pain from the beer-induced-collapse chicken-bone-in-the-eye injury... or just blind drunk in charge of a camera ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.