Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

A Fishy Tai......Tale?

Something is definitely wrong here as I watched The Boss pop into the Supermarket and emerge with 6 fish but this evidence shows 4 with 1 a bit under the weather. The action was hard to follow and involved tripods and all manner of stuff and altho I was watching from my comfy spot in The Boss's studio I didn't actually see anything amiss Your Honour but I can confirm that "not a morsel passed my lips" (do dogs have lips?...Interesting legal point here) so I guess that leaves other people in the house. The Bossess is in Christchurch so..... Hmmmmm. Is that teeth marks in the marshmallow?
Of course The Chocolate fish is an iconic Kiwi thing and acts as universal "Thank You" currency throughout the land. Google it and this will be confirmed on Wikipedia. The Boss says they are best chilled and even frozen as the pink, see pink!!! Centre goes very chewy and is even more numtious.
I saw The Boss pop 3 of them into the freezer before dinner. (his and mine...Thanks for asking) so I guess the "don't eat choc fish before dinner thing" may have been ignored. TLM has pointed out that the centre of Choc Fish matches the colour of my new gear but I refuse to accept that, as evidence of anything but it is kind of neat Eh!
AND a big thank you to all my admirers out there in Blip land. Never before have so many given so much for so little such a humble dog.
So I am sorry to report that it appears that some fish may have been damaged (badly) in making this photograph.
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.