Circles at Hexham station

Mummy hazelh's computer repaired (phew), Mr hazelh and I returned from Hexham to Edinburgh by train this afternoon. My blip shows the circles in the ironwork on Platform 1 at Hexham railway station.

I spent just a few minutes at home before I headed out the door again to meet my book group friends for our monthly dinner.

Tonight we discussed Dear Olivia, which I finished reading earlier in the day on the train. Literature it is not: we all agreed that the text could have done with some strict editing. However we found the book very interesting in terms of the social history associated with Italian emigration to Scotland in the twentieth century, especially since we all live in Edinburgh and are customers of the descendants of those whose life stories are recounted in the text.

Our next book is The vanishing man by Laura Cummings. We'll be discussing it on 18th December, should you like to read along with us.

Exercise today: walking (12,420 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.