In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Lightning Tree'

A dead tree which is just out over our back fence.

When I look at the individual branches they remind me of lightning bolts. I quite like the look of these dead trees and they seem to attract a lot of early morning bird life. Every morning when I get up, I look out the window from our family room and see if there are birds sitting on these branches whistling their songs. Maybe a blip for another day there.

Really busy day at work today as I had a tender package that needed to go out to the builders this afternoon, lots of last minute adjustments made to the documents to get everything ready and then waiting for consultants drawings to arrive before reviewing, packaging and burning them on to a DVD. It amazes me that we can put a full tender package out for tender without printing a single drawing these days. It's all done electronically (as long as the technology is working as it should do, unlike my computer at the moment)

Yee Haa, daylight savings is with us now, which means summer is just around the corner now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.