Bridge126c

First of all thanks to everyone for all their hearts and likes for my 3rd blip birthday yesterday. I have thoroughly enjoyed posting on here and love seeing your pictures and hearing about your day to day activities. I like to think I have made lots of virtual friends on here and it has been great to meet some of you.

I really appreciate your comments and I am especially pleased that you find it interesting and enjoy the variety. I like to think that you don't know what I will post from day to day so you can expect the unexpected.

Like everyone else I often find it is difficult to make time for blipping and some days I have no idea what to photograph at all. I always like to see what ideas other people come up with at times like this and I thought the phrase "Blip Filler" perfectly describes these days.

It was while trying to come up with ideas that I came up with the Shroppie Bridge Series which has now become a good standby. 

Today's bridge is South View Road Bridge, number 126c. The canal here is a link between the main branch of the Shropshire Union Canal and the River Dee with three locks in between. You can see the middle lock here and just about make out the upper lock in the distance. The area between the locks is known as Williams Moorings and I featured this on May 25th 2017, in fact I think it features the same boat. 

A final postscript to my trip down to Leyton Orient a couple of days ago. I mentioned that I only got home at 3:40 but this was partly because I had to go via Manchester. However I learnt that the team coach and at least two of my friends actually got home at 8:15 in the morning. Apparently there was an accident on the M1 which meant it closed for several hours and we must have only just missed it. Even the supporters coach which left before us took much longer because they got caught up in the traffic around the M6 diversion which we managed to by-pass. It looks like we had the best journey in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.