George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Doing lunch

Oh!  I got such a shock today.  THEY did both go out early, and I thought oh no.  That's what I thought, because when they go out early, that's usually it for the rest of the day.

But then they did come back, and she did make a phone call, (which I did overhear, not that I was snooping or anything, but it's not my fault that small black dogs have exceptional hearing) and I heard her say can dogs come to your outside courtyard at your restaurant.  I didn't hear the answer, but she did smile, and the next thing I knew I was getting dressed into my harness, and we did go for the longest car ride, right through the middle of the city.  I've never been in a city before.

And we did get to this place and we did drive around the houses a bit, and she did bundle him and me out together, and she did drive off.  I know!  I almost had a panic attack.  But then a few minutes later, she did walk around the corner, and I was so relieved! 

Then we did all walk into this place together and I got such a welcome.  There was Aunty Monika, and her small girl child Laura, and I did like Laura ever so much because she is about the same size as me.  And the waitress lady said, what a gorgeous little dog, and she did get her camera phone thingy and did take a picture of me, and everything.  And she did bring me water, and I did have a big drink, because we did drive ever so far, and I got thirsty.  Then SHE did take me for a little walk, because what goes in must come out, and there were such exciting smells and EVERYTHING.

And when we did drive home, I went to sleep on her lap, because I was EXHAUSTIPATED. I only ever did go to one cafe before, and that's just down the street.  Nowhere near as exciting as driving across town and going to a real restaurant courtyard, with friends.

And they both did say that they were so proud of me, because I behaved really well.  It's the only thing you can do when you want to get taken out.  You have to behave or you never get to go again.


Oh, I do like doing lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.