Acer Leaf

BB was slower than a slow thing this morning, but still managed to scoot to school in time to do his pre-school prefect duties.  I hung my washing out and went out for a run.  It was a lovely sunny and frosty morning – perfect running weather. 

Once I was home and changed, I had to pop down town quickly to do a couple of things before coming home to do some housework and sort out lunch.

After lunch  BB and I had to go to the library to take back his overdue books, then pick up my mum and dad who are visiting for the weekend.  Then I had another badge to sew on his scout uniform –the teamwork challenge to go with his personal challenge badge, before making a quick visit to the supermarket.

The scouts are setting up their Christmas Fair this evening, so I dropped BB at the venue and came home to cook everyone else’s tea, before heading back out to get him.  I came home and had my first mince pie of the season. I feel like I haven’t stopped all day.  I was planning to bake for the Christmas Fair, but I really can't be bothered.

I spotted a few colourful acer leaves on the grass this morning when I was hanging my washing out. We don’t have an acer, so they must have been blown in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.