Bidon...

Having not ever done a distance in the saddle that was dictated by saturday's excellent Tour de Forth I figured I needed to take at least some liquid. Only problem was that the only water bottle in the house was Bethany's one which she loaned me for the day.

After the tour, I promptly fell asleep on the couch for an hour and the bike was all but forgotten about until I fished it out the shed this morning for work... bottle still attached to bike.

The material attached to the bottle is one of Bethany's patches from when we had to train up her underdeveloped eye. To try and make it better for her I drew a different thing on them each day. A lot of them still adorne our fireplace. This was one of my favourites. It has a picture of a rocket and a quote from the most excellent song Lippy Kids by Elbow that evokes wonderful memories from my childhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.