The Way I See Things

By JDO

Golden hour

A morning of admin, followed by the reward of lunch in Stratford with R. We'd intended to shop for some presents for the Offspring afterwards, but I confess that all we managed to choose were lovely, though entirely unnecessary, festive things for us all to eat. Whoever said that you should always buy food on a full stomach, because then you weren't tempted to over-purchase, had clearly never met R and me.

I walked back to the car along the river, where the late afternoon light was lovely. R chose this close-up view of the spire of Holy Trinity because he pointed out that it's different from my normal sh offerings.

A great Saturday evening thriller on BBC4 this evening - if you missed it, I recommend checking out Witnesses on catch-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.