Arrhythmia Alliance

No, not a new political party, but a charity for people with a history of AF (atrial fibrillation). The local branch hold regular six monthly meetings where a heart consultant from Coventry's Walsgrave Hospital gives an illustrated talk on the latest developments in the treatment and answers questions. I usual go along to listen (the consultant was the surgeon who gave me my first pacemaker) and sometimes ask questions, on this occasion it was held at the Stratford Methodist Hall.

The Hall is opposite Holy Trinity Church in Old Town. I had a little mooch before I went in for the talk. This is a tree in the cemetery, I guess it's not wild as it must have been planted quite a few years back, but I'll still submit it for today's Wild Wednesday hosted by Cailleach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.