I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Wednesday at Canyon Gate >> #12 << 9:14am

I had Bunker duty this morning, was running late and tying my shoes when I got to the pro shop.....arghhh...there goes my back again. Popped a few pills, and off we went.

These bufflehead ducks were at the "lake" on hole #8. The only ducks in the water. I love the coloring on the male. 

After we made the turn, my golf game fell apart. I finished out the round being a cheerleader. 

On the 17th hole there was a red tailed hawk directly above us. I have blipped those several times, so he didn't get his moment on blip today. We saw two red tails on Sunday sitting in the palm trees. There must be some good hunting right now.

I am grateful for the understanding my friends show me when the golf game goes to pot and the camera comes out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.