Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Little pansy rescued from the snow

Since snow was forecast for last night, I rescued this sweet pansy which was fully open from a window box on my balcony. Quite perfect, and just in time, for Flower Friday.

I planted six pansy plants a few weeks back, they will brave the winter and pop up their little smiling faces as soon as the sun is warm enough in the early spring!  Pansies are my favourite flowers in the spring!

I shall be away until the beginning of next week: three days in the mountains. We leave early this morning at 7.30 am for a long train journey which will take us to our destination in Zermatt in time for lunch!

See you all next week. I shall not be connected to a screen of any sort before our return!

Thank you to Anni for hosting Flower Friday. I hope I put the correct number. I can find no information about this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.