HYACINTH

Not much to report today. Its been a cold and dark day and I was tempted to stay indoors but I stirred myself around 4.30pm to walk down to the village to post a letter and get some fruit.  The paths were slushy and slippy and beginning to ice up.  I picked my way slowly.

A delivery came from Riverford Farm - the first of the organic veg boxes I had won in a competition. It contained potatoes, parsnips, onions, portobello mushrooms, tomatoes, a bag of salad leaves, a huge savoy cabbage and two red peppers. The box is worth £13.95.  It will keep me going for a good while.

My blip shot is a hyacinth plant I bought a couple of weeks ago and which has burst into flower in the last couple of days.  Such a pretty pink.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

Steps today - 8,802

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.