creative lenna

By creativelenna

experimenting with mono

I took some photos while on a walk with Chloe & Steve, just around our neighborhood. There is a nice sea grape tree down near the end of the street, and that is how this photo started. I only had my samsung phone with me but remembered it had a black & white "classic" filter option, so I switched it to that. 

I liked the original photo because there was so much contrast and variety between light and dark, it was interesting to my eye! But I wanted to play with the contrast and the lines, so what you see has been tweaked in PicMonkey with an edge sketch filter and I played with the saturation. I love how the sunlight was caught streaming in on the right top corner! I may still fool around with mono a bit more ;O) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.