Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Santa Fun Run

This morning it was Winchester's Santa Fun Run, in aid of Naomi House and Jacksplace, a local hospice for children and young people.  There were 850 runners, of which this guy was certainly the Santa I'd most like down my chimney.  More in Extras.  The organiser told me they expected to raise about £40,000.  Pretty good, huh?

I was in fact supposed to be doing other more dutiful things this morning, so this was a bit of a sneak out, but goodness, I did enjoy it, even though I placed myself at the prime location only to have nine-tenths of the runners go the wrong way!

Happy Sunday evening  xx

PS: I really really wanted to put this in a nice soft mono, but as most of the point was to show you the red turban, I 've compromised!


Oh goodness, this really has to be the last time I change this - you can tell I'm veering all the time to mono!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.