RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Road Construction

Once again, I find myself more than a week without posted photos because of South of the Border Volleyball Vacations. Last time I started posting from the day I missed and worked my way forward. This time I'm going to start current and add back blips as I process the shots (the many, many shots) from the previous week. Today's image was from my driving trip back to Zihuatanejo. I started at 7:15 in the morning and arrived at our condo 10 hours and 28 minutes of driving later. There was also a couple of gas breaks, for a total travel time of just under 11 hours. A long day on the road with no time to take photos except from the car. This view is the new, under construction highway between Guadalajara and Puerto Vallarta. Part one, of three, is already completed and in use, but part two down the windy, curvy road is what I am really excited about. When completed, supposedly in December of this year, it is expected to cut an hour and a half from the travel time between Guadalajara and PV, making these yearly treks a bit more manageable. Can't come any too soon for me, especially after today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.