Dawning………

…………….....……Daylight


I had planned a photo of the supermoon hovering close to the Western Ranges before moonset until I realised how pale it was going to look in the morning sky - sunrise was 5.49am and moonset was 8.15am.

Changing our plans, we decided to photograph the rising sun instead - which wasn’t far from where I photographed the rising supermoon for my blip Monday evening. 

This photo shows more detail. The water from the outgoing tide drains quickly from this area inside the sandspit at Motueka. Between the distant hills of Nelson and the dark line of the local sandspit lies the water of the Tasman Bay (South Island of NZ).


Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge.

And

Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Red Admiral. This afternoon I released another five.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.