Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First Christmas present

Well, I now have my first Christmas present, still wrapped - of course - and tucked away at the bottom of the wardrobe for 25th.  And therefore I've also had my first Christmas-as-excuse lunch, with #sis2.  Here she is, laughing at something witty I said (Hmm, no really?!

I have also done more present buying this morning, so I'm feeling quite chuffed with myself.  Mind you, the difficult bits (food buying and present wrapping) are largely still to come and town is suddenly much more crowded.  Also there are now anti-terror-attack blocks of concrete protecting the pedestrian precinct (as well as the ones round the Christmas Market) .  Important but creepy as well.

And that's me about done for the day.  Cup of tea time, hooray!  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.