Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Remembering Elizabeth

I spied this group of people gathered on Nobbys beach.  I think it is memorial to someone they lost and I am guessing she was Elizabeth as her name was written in the sand together with "We love you"  They had written messages on the balloons and in one fell sweep let go and up they flew in the wind.

It's also a momentous day today because the Pollies finally did the right thing and passed the Marriage Equality Act. 

I am also still smarting as Poppy was attacked by two dogs in the leash free park.   She doesn't appear to be hurt.  They bowled her over and went for her neck.   I was so angry as this is the second time in two weeks she has been grabbed at the neck by a dog off leash (admittedly in a leash free area) that I couldn't do anything but yell at the owner who was trying to calm me down and also apologising but I was beyond calming down.   The point I was badly making and suspect she simply thought I was crazy, was that if your dog attacks another dog you can't take it to a leash free area and let it run free.  I should have just called the ranger but instead I put my two on a lead and went home ruling another leash free area out of bounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.