Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Feijoa

A little way down our street, by the roadside, there is a feijoa tree. Lately it has been in flower and whenever I go past I am reminded that I must photograph it.

Now almost past its best, I have managed to remember. I think it has a quite a festive appearance. The fruit wont be ready until Autumn and with the lack of care given to this tree, the fruit just falls to the ground, small and shriveled and not fit for anyone to gather.

The sea breeze was whipping everything around so it is not as sharp as I had hoped. However, it will have to do.

Thanks for all the stars and hearts given to my pair of butterflies who were ensuring the continuation of the species. I was delighted to see it had popped up on page one of the Populars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.