All in a Row

My only photo today, taken while sitting in the door of the Berber Shop. I liked the way the sun caught the back of the slippers. The weather was bitter. I was grateful for long quilted coat. If you suffer from cold feet, I can recommend these slippers as they are very warm.

Basil was undoubtedly grateful for the fleecy M&M blanket that Len had won at Christine's tombola before leaving for Loughborough. He went back home with Len once Aziz came back to the shop, which gave Basil the opportunity to have a good run at Nanpantan playing fields.

Aziz was extremely impressed with my photobook of Morocco and urged me to send a copy to the Moroccan ambassador in London, which I duly did, popping over to the stationery shop to buy a pad of Basildon Bond. It's a very long time since I've hand written a letter. My brain goes faster than my fingers and my writing is virtually illegible at times.

Home on the bus after a slice of lemon drizzle cake and a glass of wine at Delice Deli, to process the St Botolph's Christmas tree photos, viewable on Facebook, and the ELAPs panto. Can't upload them until after tomorrow night.

We had duck breast for supper, the first time I've cooked it. I made an ad hoc sauce to go with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.