Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Strike a pose...

I've been keepin an eye on this Brown-headed cowbird all day.  Something is wrong with it, although I can't be certain if it is an injury or illness or maybe just an off day.  But the signs are there ... it's spending a lot of time hunkered on the ground rather than in the trees...it's not with any other cowbirds...it's remaining very fluffed up.  On the positive, I've seen him eating and drinking, so that's good.  And I'm not able to approach closer than about 8-10 feet before he flies; that's good too.  

Anyway...he posed on a branch right next to where I'd hot-glued a couple of winterberries.  Made for a pretty picture, I thought.  And, aside from their troublesome nesting habits, cowbirds are actually very attractive creatures.

Glad Mr. Grinch got some laughs yesterday.  The wily creature is lurking about in the living room at the moment.  One can only wonder where he'll get off to next and what sort of mischief will be stirred up...

I am, once again, blown away with the wonderful TinyTuesdday entries.  I'm narrowing down my favorites and will post them in tomorrow's blip, so do check back.  And, in the meantime, do have a look at all the terrific images!

Happy Hump Day!
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.