At Patching's Arts Centre

The photo shows one of the walls in the Barn Gallery at Patching's Arts Centre near Calverton in Nottinghamshire, which has been dedicated to exhibiting work by local artists and photographers at A5 size. All pieces are for sale, at prices designated by the artist.

I have three photos on display but so far, the coveted red spot has not appeared next to any of them.

Patching's started doing this last year and it was a big success. No harm in trying. The chap in the shop was very positive and said there was plenty of time to go before Christmas for sales to be completed.

Colin came with me. It was a very frosty, icy start so I opted to travel through Nottingham as the roads would at least be clear. After a hearty lunch, which Colin enjoyed with relish, we lingered in the shop buying cards and, in my case, a couple of books on drawing and painting.

I decided to return home via the A46. Much less stressful than coping with Nottingham traffic. It was a lovely afternoon.

Very tired once I got back. I linger now only to post this and to eat my gluten free pie.

NB, my photos are not in this view of the display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.