A Nod to Mono Monday

There aren't many flowers left in our garden except for a few that have already been photographed many times, so I decided to take up the challenge of a mono shot of a supermarket special. I think it's pretty striking since it was a pretty sad looking mixed bouquet well past its shelf date.  This one blossom is pretty in color as well, so I put that version in extras. Thanks to Biker Bear for an interesting 'twist'.

We just got a phone call from Matt that our granddaughter got into Connecticut College. There is so much pressure on these kids now that she was a nervous wreck waiting to hear at exactly 4pm today. She is beyond beside herself with excitement and relief. She wrote an entrance exam essay that had me in tears.  Congratulations, my dear Julia. We are so proud of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.