What VanGogh Saw

What a strange sky this morning! I'm glad I'm not a cave person, because I might think it was the end of the world. In the space of an hour's walk I saw: an osprey eating the catch o' the day high in the Norfolk pine; a hammock strung between two trees on the path, with a recumbent man smoking weed and enjoying the view; a yellow Model A roadster with two old dogs lolling over the door; a bearded man with amazingly stretched earlobes (he said it didn't hurt); several surf photographers with lenses too heavy to carry, and a partridge in a pear tree. Only one of those things didn't happen.

The Extra is sunset, from our backyard.

There is a lot of stuff in the air making all these special effects at both ends of the day. It may be from the fires down south, but I'm not sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.