A hot December evening

Early this morning I went for a not very long jog (mixture of walking and running; walking up the hills mostly). I went past a new build on a section of land which has been empty of buildings for as long as we have been coming to Snells Beach. I've put my photo of this up as an extra, because I am really surprised that they would build around a kauri like this. The Kauri may be no more than 15 - 20 cm in diameter now; it will get very big and reasonably quickly. Perhaps of even more concern is that the roots of Kauri are quite close to the surface, and easily damaged by intense activity on the surface. Such as what is likely during a building process. I wish the poor trees well (there is a smaller one close to the young ricker).

After buying some herbs and vegetable plants, I turned on the soak hose in the long planter box by the edge of the main deck. The water and the sun combined to give me my blip. (With the help of an arachnid.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.