ABT

By ABT

Bonny basket

This lovely basket of goodies was delivered to me at my work earlier this week. It arrived in a huge pink box which had a sticker saying 'card with sender details inside'. Colleagues gathered round to view the contents. Box opened. No card. Definitely not Tom's style, so he was ruled out. Not from family as I have seen them recently...so the sender was a mystery for a couple of days. After some detective work it seems it's from a lovely accounts team from a company I deal with at work. Nothing is ever expected so it's extremely heartwarming to receive some lovely feedback. In an Accounts Payables role it often feels like the whole world and it's dog is against you, so this was a great surprise.  Many of the people I deal with, even if it's just via e-mails, are like real friends, and the lady I am in contact from this company is always so nice and helpful. Thanks Ayrton!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.