Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Three days to go....

You would think I am counting the days to Christmas and very excited about it - I'm not, I am just happy to be spending time with my family. Not so happy about the plethora of meals that has to take place over the next few days! 

I was up early and was in Waitrose just after 9am to get the final bits of food needed for the Christmas weekend. It was already busy but thankfully not yet manic (if you ignored a few selfish idiots in the carpark)

Back home again, I took Bianca and Kevin to the station as they wanted to go shopping in Guildford and it was easiest to get there by train today. I then took Murdoch for a walk, taking care not to slip in the mud in the woods.

That is it, I have done my final bit of grocery shopping so if we don't have it for this weekend we do without! I then did some ironing and now I am about to start preparing supper. Bianca and Kevin came back from Guildford and then a bit later we dropped them at the station to go to London where they are meeting a friend at Winter Wonderland.

I see that the blue British passport is coming back after Brexit - I have just renewed mine and have a red one, so I guess I won't be getting a blue one for 10 years now. 

Thank heavens for Christmas decorations when it is the end of the day and you are left blip-less!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.