Legodude

By Legodude

Light engine at Peterborough

My lack of postings has been down to Mrs. Legodude and I taking a trip away, firstly to visit friends in Cambridge, then to my Grandparents in Cumbria. Was able to access web whilst away but could only view and comment not upload. Perils of not having my own laptop (saving hard, hopefully get one soon!). So now we're home I'm back blipping. This shot was taken at Peterborough station where we changed trains on way to Cambridge. It shows a class 67 Diesel locomotive, number 67008 standing light engine whilst waiting permission to proceed. Class 67 locos were built for the now defunct EWS rail freight company and introduced between 1999 and 2000. They were designed for high speed runs of up to 125 mph, especially on Royal Mail trains. Although DB Schenker took over EWS's operations, most of the fleet of 67s are still in EWS livery. A good run down to Peterborough; saw four class 20s, numerous class 66s, a class 47 and a preserved 'Deltic'. I pointed all these out to the long suffering Mrs. Legodude who has no interest in locomotives at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.