Small

Today was a making things day.  Origami stars, reindeers and father Christmas - following some not so clear instructions! Then needled felted ornaments using the mini cutters I had excavated from under the stairs a while ago. I managed to stab myself so badly I bled over the white star I was making! Quick check that I knew what I was doing with the Mind The Fade shawl I was knitting, and ordering the wool for another! This one called a Familiar shawl after the familiar animals witches and wizards are supposed to have! They, like the shawl, bring comfort. Made from beautifully thick, soft wool, a mix of alpaca, merino and silk, it surely will be big and comfortable! 
The mittens on my tree however are very small - just over 1cm in fact! the tree they are hanging on about 35cm! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.