Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Seasonal Tiny Tuesday III

This is my first attempt at snowflakes but I wasn't motivated to work very hard at it because it was really frigid outside!  This was taken about a foot away from my door so I could rush back in.  It's been snowing lightly all day and our high temperature was 16F (about -9C).  I'm not complaining, this is what I've been waiting for, but it's been a PJ day by the fire and I was much too cozy!  It's a beautiful winter wonderland outside my window.  Tomorrow I'll get out to enjoy it and maybe try some more snowflakes.  Next time with a tripod and in better light. ;-)  Many thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesdays in December!

I am grateful for the thoughtful and lovely gifts that I got for Christmas!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.