Reach for the moon

A very mixed bag of weather today. Heavy rain followed by sleet & snow. I stayed indoors throughout all of it. This afternoon the weather was a lot better but very cold. I took a walk into town to pay my credit card bill and pay a cheque into the bank. I then went for a walk in search of a blip and then onto visit Mum.
I had seen photos of this hanging statue but never seen it. I had a rough idea where it was so went in search of it. while taking the shot I noticed the moon in the sky so altered my angle to make it look like she is touching the moon.
It is situated around the university in their Science and innovation park area , in a part that is called the Think Tank and has a cafe and office space and conference rooms .
It is a stainless steel sculpture, called Lydia designed by artist Rick Kirby, who also created the Vertical Face at Lincoln's Drill Hall. He said "The sculpture represents new ideas, freedom and space to think and be different 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.