Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Late afternoon light

We woke to a white lawn. I wasn't sure if there had been snow or an extremely heavy frost. It didn't give on the garden all day, but the roads around the village cleared with the traffic.

I could not join the Haltwhistle Walkers yet again because Freddy was not able to carry a backpack, however light I made it. After lunch I went out around the village for a breath of air. The low light is lovely on the bare trees at this time of year. I caught sight of the moon behind this one.

Then I went to Hexham for a few final things ready for tomorrow night's dinner party. The shops were eerily quiet and many shelves quite empty.

The shopping expedition brought to light the lack of my debit card. Oh dear! When did I use it last (last Saturday, apart from online) and where did I put it (not in its pocket in the purse). Too much time was spent looking for it and I finally reported it missing tonight. No one appears to have tried to spend anything, so I reckon it may just turn up.......

Reporting it missing was entertaining. You can do it online - provided you login and, guess what, you need your card to log in via the PinEntry system. Then I tried the phone, and needed a phone pin number which I didn't have. Eventually I spoke to a very pleasant human called Ben, who had it all sorted in a few seconds.

I wonder where I'll find the old one? In the meantime I have to wait before I can make any transactions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.