A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

There's a Golf Course at the End of this Rainbow

What a treat we had in store looking out across the golf course from the balcony this evening.

The rainbow could be seen in it's full entirety, from one end to the other. It was really cool to see, & only hung in the sky for some moments, moments not long enough for me unfortunately. I toyed for literally seconds with whether to race & get my camera, which was in my bag, which was sitting in the bar back room.. & decided, what the hell!, I've only got one week left, what they gonna do, fire me!? But sadly, the rainbow had shrunk by the the time I returned, sad face. Nevertheless, here's is what remained, & I think it's definitely Blip-worthy. It was a beautiful sky to take us into the evening.

Jayne Torvill popped in for a James Bond themed children's foster care awards bash, & it was a very successful & fun evening for those attending by all accounts, & for us, we had a bit of a laugh running the gig too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.