Joy in the Morning!

Joy, joy, joy! Joy for a wonderful early morning walk on my favorite Beach. Joy for my praise and worship time. Joy for celebrating 5 years of daily photo documentation of my life.

5 years ago I took the challenge of taking 30 photos in a row. Little did I know it would end up to be 5 years! Last year I decided that I would stop after my 5 years. But I realized I really would miss the joy that I receive everyday in capturing a moment of my life, and of sharing in the moments of others.
I do treasure the friendships that I've made in Blip photo. I thank each and everyone for taking time to comment on my journal. I truly do appreciate it. A highlight of my day is being inspired by your photos and journaling.

Before I left this morning to go to the beach, I read the 42nd chapter of the book of Psalms. I would like to share with you the verses that spoke to me today.
"Deep calls to deep in the roar of your waterfalls, all your waves and breakers have swept Over Me. By day the Lord directs his love, at night his song is with me." Psalms 42:7-8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.