Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Candlelight

LH has confined me to quarters after one of my stitches annoyingly erupted and I had to get it seen to. Therefore I am not permitted any form of soul-relieving dog walking or similar activity, like soul-relieving gardening :-(
So instead I lit the candles to alleviate the gloom and did my good girl thank you cards (emailing/texting thankyous doesn't quite hit the spot and probably costs more energy than cards anyway). I now feel very virtuous.
I've also managed a few hours quilting but have had to stop now my finger has a hole in it. This may explain why my quilts take many years to finish as I am full of keenness, only to be thwarted by injury and distracted by pastures new as the finger heals. A good excuse anyway ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.