Quiet

Last night T got the bug.....
Quiet day, with Mt&H taking the kids to see H’s Dad in London. Although it was damp and windy I set off for a walk to Kingston to get some fresh air and exercise and had a mooch round and a coffee before coming home in sunshine to tidy the place up and do some digital housekeeping too to sort out apps and laptop hygiene. Long overdue! Enjoyed being able to tell Alexa to call up any music I fancied to listen to....won’t be long before these devices control our whole houses!
Over to see S for a cup of tea and a catch up, then home and saw AR’s new skittles and chatted before going round to K’s to plan Sunday

Just been told this is my birthday blip but I had thought it was 30th Dec 2013 I started so wasn’t expecting it to be today. Rather a shame this is a bit of a snatched blurry photo for a blip birthday one but never mind, it’s the capturing of the everyday and inconsequential that I value about keeping this journal....something I haven’t managed to achieve since I was a teenager.....that and the sense of community. Thanks for another (nearly) year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.