lovelife209

By mindful_life

New Year’s Eve preparation

Tomorrow evening we have been invited to a friends for a little party to celebrate the new year. Historically we have stayed at home - after having the children sleep became too valuable and as they have got older, the last two years, they have wanted to stay up until midnight and then crashed immediately.

However, it is a friend with a family too and the children have been invited and it is very close to home so I accepted the invitation. I have been asked to bring something sweet so today I made this banoffee cheesecake (with the help of my son who also loves to bake). I am quite proud of the outcome but me being me am starting to worry in case nobody likes it!!

I can’t believe there is only one more day of 2017 to go... I usually write down my aims for the new year and will do so tomorrow. What wonderful things are you going to am for in 2018??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.