Happy New Year

I decided to make a Leo a little chick breakfast but he turned his nose up at it! So it was a little chick breakfast for me instead, whilst he had pancakes! I now have thousands of black sesame seeds to use up as I ordered a tub just to get some eyes for this.

I got in plenty of steps today, plodding along in Leo’s wake as he tried out his new bike. He did lots of laps around a nearby housing estate that is still being built so was nice and quiet in terms of traffic. It is his first bike with gears so he is having to get used to that. I am not much use with advice, the only bike I had with gears was my chopper!

The rest of the day was spent tidying up - first Leo’s bedroom and then various christmassy and craft stuff of mine.

We then watched the last Die Hard movie to finish our 5 movie fest this holiday. We all have different favourites; 1 for a Ian, 2 for Leo and 3 for me. The latter two weren’t as good, although the effects were way better - things had clearly moved on a lot in that department in the intervening years.

I always like to have some plodding challenge on the go so I have signed up for Kx365 http://kx365.org/index.html
and am committing to an outdoor walk every day. I am also doing a 100kms in January challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.