Substantial

These are substantial boots, purchased yesterday in Lancashire following 1.5 hours of fitting, adjusting, walking about, readjusting and steaming. I'm pleased with them although it was a hell of a way to go for a pair of walking boots, but I'm hopeful that they'll be superb.... or is that going a step too far?

The thing is that I have bunions on both feet and so find it hard to get walking boots... well any footwear, to fit properly.  These boots are made with bunions in mind, and steamed to give extra room at the pressure points.

So that was yesterday. Today has been wearing the boots inside even more, going to Go Outdoors for socks, and new laces for my approach shoes... and it turns out I needed a new rucksack as well lol!  It used to be that I'd buy handbags....

This evening I took the plunge and waxed the boots because I want to walk in them tomorrow. Wish me luck... no, make that comfort!

Edit: I walked 9 miles in them on Sunday and they're very comfy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.