Black Pine Coffee - not yet

I still struggle with getting out of bed, but thanks to home office I am at least at my desk in time, but about an hour later as usual.
Things are still relaxed - or is it just me?
I went for a walk in the afternoon and phone my father while out. He is waiting for more treatments but feels better after the blood transfusion last Friday. I am phoning him every other day now, if not daily. Thanks to Whats App call I can do it from anywhere.
I walked through the Botanical Garden today. It was a very grey day and the only colour I was really seeing, was at the children's playground in the Botanics. I took a few pictures there.
Then I passed Waitrose and walked back along GWR and popped into Papercup Rosters for a coffee. First caffein after 5 days detox. It was lovely and did perk me up a bit. Poor Davide had to endure me becoming quite talkative....! Back home I continued with my open work topics and prepared the figures for my assessment on Friday. 
Neil was late, having had a mental day.
Also bad news from the insurance. Apparently the damage of our ceiling and the floor after the water ingress over Christmas is not covered! Doh!
I am still fighting with the factors, who I blame of being careless. But they do not give a damn! So it's not going to be fun and I fear we will have to sue the factors or the roofing company that was clearing the gutters and who I believe have broken the tile.

My blip shows the Black Pine Coffee Café I managed to overlook for 4 months. The are still renovating - but are open hopefully soon.
I had a good frame lined up and was waiting for the traffic to pass, then this darn van parked at my "slot". Thus no car free picture this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.