Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Pausing for thought

Funny old day..... 
Mum would have been 76 today....and it's 5 years exactly since her passing....blimey it seems like yesterday.
A trip to RHS Harlow Carr with Mealz...and a lovely peaceful meander in the peace and calm that is January.
A bit disappointed that the flowers were all still asleep but I did treat myself on the way back to a colourful bunch of anemones.... Mum loved them.
Also bumped in to an old friend, her daughter went to school with my Jess so we're of a similar age.... and both our daughters are getting married this year.  I noticed her bald head however hidden under her bobble hat....and she went on to tell me she was struggling with blood cancer.
Bought myself some budding daffs and snowdrops..... and me and Mealz enjoyed a 'Betty's cake....of course we did - gotta take pleasure in the little things in life hey..... and this Robin at Harlow Carr made me smile too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.