Brayford Belle

That's the red boat in this shot. It does short trips up and down the river, which I've been on a few times with kids and grandkids! The light seemed really strange and kind of hazy.

Had a quick walk to town today to sort out something at the bank and buy stuff from the local butcher. Otherwise all I've really done is sweep the front room floor!

Work tonight. It may just be Lee and I, and it was a bit busier last night. It was OK apart from the last hour or so when it got very busy, and as we run stock down at the end of the night to minimise waste, everyone had to wait for things to cook to order. One man ordered a large fish, and asked for large chips too when it was ready. Then when I asked for the money, he started complaining about the price, shouting and swearing at me when I refused to take £2 less! He didn't get his food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.